North Dakota University System
NDUS Councils

Human Resource Council

The Human Resource Council advises the chancellor, campus presidents and University System councils on human resource issues. The council also manages the University System's broadbanded staff classification system.

The council is made up the vice chancellor for administrative affairs, human resource directors from each institution and three employee designees: one from a two-year institution, one from a four-year institution and one from either UND or NDSU.

For more information, contact Jane Grinde, human resource director for CTS, 701-777-1918.

Human Resource Council Members
Jane Grinde Human resource director for CTS North Dakota University System
Rita Lindgren Chief human resources officer Bismarck State College
Kara Bowen Director of business affairs Dakota College at Bottineau
Vacant Personnel services coordinator Dickinson State University
Sandi Lillehaugen Human resource manager Lake Region State College
Sarah Gasevic Director of human resources Mayville State University
Marc Wachtfogel, Ph.D. Director of human resources Minot State University
Dennis Gladden Interim director of human resources North Dakota State College of Science
Colette Erickson Director, human resources and payroll North Dakota State University
Pat Hanson Director of human resources University of North Dakota
Jennifer Larson Director of human resources Valley City State University
Michelle Remus Human resources manager Williston State College
Jane Grinde Human resource director NDUS Office and Core Technology Services

[ Back to website ]