North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
North Dakota University System
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  North Dakota University System  |  Campus Councils  |  ND State Staff Senate

ND State Staff Senate

State Staff Senate
The NDUS Staff Senate serves to represent staff employees from the eleven academic institutions throughout the university system. The Senate identifies staff interests and issues; acts as a forum for the discussion of staff-related matters; and facilitates communication on behalf of the campus staff members with the NDUS Chancellor and the State Board of Higher Education.

Each institution is allowed one vote, but is represented by three staff employees. Representatives serve for a three year term, with one new representative starting each year.

NDSSS Officers
Emma Tufte President Valley City State University photo
Diane Hillebrand Vice President University of North Dakota photo
Sarah Olson Secretary Mayville State University photo
Kristi Swartz Past President University of North Dakota photo
Josh Nichols Communications Dickinson State University photo
Janice Hoffarth SBHE Representative University of North Dakota photo
Laura Glatt NDUS Liaison North Dakota University System photo

NDUS Institutions Staff Senate Contact Information
Marlene Seaworth Bismarck State College
Jacob Nelson Dakota College at Bottineau
Josh Nichols Dickinson State University
Andy Wakeford Lake Region State College
Sarah Olson Mayville State University
Steven Swenson Minot State University
Robert Heitkamp North Dakota State College of Science
Wendy McCrory
North Dakota State University
Sharley Kurtz
University of North Dakota
Kaleen Peterson Valley City State University
Katie Peterson Williston State College
Clay Willoughby Core Technology System Office

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy