North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
North Dakota University System
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  North Dakota University System  |  NDUS Councils  |  College Technical Education Council

College Technical Education Council

The College Technical Education Council was established by the State Board for Career and Technical Education and the State Board of Higher Education to improve the coordination, collaboration and effectiveness of career and technical education and training at all levels in North Dakota and increase effectiveness and efficiency in program delivery.

The CTEC formulates and recommends policies and procedures relating to career and technical education in postsecondary institutions; develops goals, programs and communication strategies; and considers financial elements of these strategies with regard to its mission.

CTEC members include the NDUS vice chancellor for strategic planning/executive director for CTEC, the four University System community college presidents, the executive dean of Dakota College at Bottineau, and the director of the North Dakota Department of Career and Technical Education. The council meets about nine times a year.

For more information, contact Lisa Johnson, 701-858-3494.

College Technical Education Council Members
Lisa Johnson Director of Systemwide Student Entry, Transfer, and Retention. Meeting facilitator. North Dakota University System
Dave Clark Interim President Bismarck State College
Ken Grosz Campus dean Dakota College at Bottineau
Doug Darling President Lake Region State College
John Richman President North Dakota State College of Science
Raymond Nadolny President Williston State College
Wayne Kutzer Director and executive officer N.D. Department of Career and Technical Education

Memorandum of Understanding  (document)
File Size: 168.85 kb
Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy