North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  Students  |  Student Exchange/Reciprocity Programs

Student Exchange/Reciprocity Programs

Student exchange/reciprocity programs allow students to take advantage of academic programs not available in their home states. These programs typically lower the amount of tuition out-of-state students pay to attend public colleges or universities in participating states.

Minnesota-North Dakota Tuition Reciprocity Program
Under the Minnesota-North Dakota Tuition Reciprocity Program, if space is available and the program of study is approved under the reciprocity agreement, a Minnesota resident may attend a North Dakota public institution and pay the established reciprocity fee. Similarly, any North Dakota resident may attend a Minnesota public institution and pay the established reciprocity fee.

Students may apply to the North Dakota/Minnesota Tuition Reciprocity Program online or or download the reciprocity application form below. If you have questions about Minnesota-North Dakota application forms, contact University System reciprocity processor Reciprocity Processor, 701-224-2541.

2014-15 ND/MN Reciprocity Application  (document)
File Size: 190.29 kb
Application for Resident Student Status  (document)
File Size: 46.55 kb
Midwest Student Exchange Program
Students from participating MHEC states pay no more than 150 percent of in-state resident tuition to attend participating colleges and universities in Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota and Wisconsin.

Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education
WICHE's exchange programs lower tuition costs for out-of-state students at participating colleges and universities in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming.

Questions about MHEC and WICHE applications may be directed to Financial Aid Office, 701-224-2541.

Professional Student Exchange Program (PSEP) Application  (document)
File Size: 582.37 kb
Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy