North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News

SBHE Announces Valley City State University Presidential Search Committee

Posted on 10/22/2007

For Immediate Release:For More Information Contact:
Oct. 19, 2007Debra A. Anderson, Director of Public Affairs
North Dakota University System
Phone: 701.328.2962

SBHE Announces Valley City State University Presidential Search Committee

BISMARCK, N.D. - The State Board of Higher Education has named 14 campus, community and state leaders to the Valley City State University presidential search committee. The presidency will become vacant when Dr. Ellen Chaffee retires June 30, 2008.

"The individuals who have been chosen to serve on the Valley City State University presidential search committee understand the unique challenges and opportunities of this wonderful institution, and they realize how important VCSU is to the region and the state," said John Q. Paulsen, president of the State Board of Higher Education. "I am confident the search committee will identify excellent candidates for the VCSU presidency."

A list of search committee members follows.

First NameLast NameTitle/OrganizationRepresenting
SueAndrewsMember, State Board of Higher EducationChair
KarlaAalandExecutive Director, Fargo-Moorhead Area FoundationCommunity
AmandaBrysonStudent Senator/Fisheries and Wildlife ClubStudent
TeresaChristiansonService Manager, Wells Fargo BankFoundation
MargaretDahlbergVCSU Chair of Curriculum CommitteeFaculty
JenniferFeistExecutive Director, Valley City Barnes County Development CooperationCommunity
DonaldHoffVCSU Professor of Science, Faculty SenateFaculty
ErinKlingenbergVCSU Human Resource Director/College CounselorStaff
DeanKopplemanSuperintendent of Valley City Public SchoolsCommunity
DonMuganVCSU Professor, Technology EducationFaculty
Mary LeeNielsonMayor, Valley CityCommunity
LarryRobinsonVCSU Foundation Director, Alumnus and State SenatorStaff
JoeSticklerVCSU Professor of Science/Division ChairFaculty
WillaimGoetzChancellor (Ex officio, non-voting member)North Dakota University System

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy