North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News

SBHE Announces Williston State College Presidential Search Committee

Posted on 7/18/2008

For Immediate Release:For More Information Contact:
July 18, 2008Debra A. Anderson, Director of Public Affairs
North Dakota University System
Phone: 701.328.2962

SBHE Announces Williston State College Presidential Search Committee

BISMARCK, N.D. - The State Board of Higher Education has selected 16 campus, community and state leaders for the Williston State College presidential search committee. Dick McKennett, chairman of the North Dakota Development Fund, has been named chairman of the search committee. The presidency will become vacant when Joseph McCann, Ph.D., retires April 15, 2009.

"Members of the State Board of Higher Education believe it is very important to include representation from the campus, the community and the state in the Williston State College presidential selection process," said Richie Smith, SBHE president. "Williston State is uniquely positioned to respond to the tremendous growth in our state's economy, and I'm confident the search committee that has been named will identify excellent candidates for this important position."

A list of search committee members follows.

First NameLast NameTitleRepresenting
DickMcKennettChairman, ND Development FundChair/Community
PamKosteleckyState Board of Higher EducationSBHE Member
SteveHoustonWSC student majoring in agricultureStudent
BrittanyAzureWSC student in the liberal arts and sciencesStudent
WardKoserMayor, City of WillistonCommunity
DavidHansonVP and CFO, American State Bank and Trust CompanyCommunity
LelandTongVP, MARC-IVCommunity
DianeHagenExecutive Director, Williston Area Chamber of CommerceCommunity
DeanettePiesikDirector, NW Workforce TrainingStaff
LynnAabergDirector, WSC Financial AidStaff
KenQuammeWSC Assistant Professor, Computer Systems SpecialistFaculty
RichardLundWSC Diesel TechnologyFaculty
WandaMeyerWSC Director, Distance Education, Assoc. Prof., MathematicsFaculty
TerryOlsonExecutive Director, WSC FoundationFoundation
ChetHillAg Diversification Specialist, NDSU ExtensionAlumni
WilliamGoetzChancellorEx officio, non-voting

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy