North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News

Nine Students Named to the All-North Dakota Academic Team

Posted on 3/2/2009

For Immediate Release:For More Information Contact:
March 2, 2009Debra A. Anderson, Director of Public Affairs
North Dakota University System
Phone: 701.328.2962

Nine Students Named to the All-North Dakota Academic Team

BISMARCK, N.D. - Nine North Dakota community college students have been named to the 2009 All-North Dakota Academic Team, which recognizes the academic achievement of community college students. They will be honored at a dinner and awards ceremony Wednesday, March 4, 2009, 6:30 p.m., at the Bismarck State College Student Union, Missouri Room.

Members of the 2009 All-North Dakota Academic Team, the colleges they attend and their hometowns are:
  • Chadrick Keller: Bismarck State College, Mandan, N.D.
  • Kristine Weippert: Bismarck State College, Tappen, N.D.
  • Callie Hanson: Lake Region State College, Devils Lake, N.D.
  • Sarah Kuntz: Lake Region State College, Devils Lake, N.D.
  • Samantha Fenner: Minot State University - Bottineau, Upham, N.D.
  • Eric Kester-Mabon: Minot State University - Bottineau, Bottineau, N.D.
  • Kristin Eberhardt: North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton, N.D.
  • Amy Schlag: North Dakota State College of Science, Minot, N.D.
  • LaTricia Kelly: Williston State College, Williston, N.D.
"It is a real privilege to recognize the accomplishments of these nine students," said Bill Goetz, chancellor of the North Dakota University System. "Each of them is a role model of academic achievement and community involvement. They are living proof that North Dakota's community colleges do an outstanding job of preparing students to enter the world of work or to go on for additional education."

In North Dakota, the two-year college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and CTEC, the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council. The all-state academic team recognition program is active in 37 states. Students named to the all-state team also are nominated for the All-USA Academic Team.

Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the North Dakota team will receive a letter of congratulations from Gov. Hoeven, an award certificate, a medallion and a monetary award. Each team member also is eligible for scholarships from Minot State University, North Dakota State University, the University of Mary and the University of North Dakota.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy