North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News

University of North Dakota presidential search committee named

Posted on 8/24/2015

For More Information Contact:
Billie Jo Lorius, Communications Director
North Dakota University System
Phone: 701.328.4107

BISMARCK, N.D. - The North Dakota University System (NDUS) today announced the members of a Presidential Search Committee to identify candidates for the position of president of the University of North Dakota (UND), Grand Forks, N.D. Dr. Robert Kelley, who has been the president at UND since July 1, 2008, will be retiring in January. The Committee is co-chaired by Dr. Hesham El-Rewini, UND dean and professor, and Mr. Grant Shaft, former member of the North Dakota State Board of Higher Education, and is composed of students, faculty and staff from UND, as well as community leaders from the area.

"I am confident that the chosen committee members will do an excellent job of representing UND's various stakeholders," said El-Rewini. "I look forward to working with them on assembling a list of the best possible candidates."

Members of the committee include the following:
  • Dr. Hesham El-Rewini, UND dean of the College of Engineering and Mines
  • Mr. Grant Shaft, former State Board of Higher Education member
  • Ms. Kathy Neset, current State Board of Higher Education chair
  • Mr. Nick Hacker, current State Board of Higher Education member
  • Dr. Alena Kubatova, UND professor and director of recruitment and chemistry
  • Mr. Leon Osborne, Jr., UND professor of atmospheric sciences
  • Ms. Angela Morgan, UND administrative assistant at the Energy and Environmental Research Center
  • Ms. Shari Nelson, UND associate director of Learning Services and Student Success Center
  • Dr. Linda Neuerburg, UND assistant director of American Indian Student Services
  • Mr. Matt Kopp, UND undergraduate student
  • Ms. Samantha Perrin, UND graduate student
  • Mr. Jim Poolman, president of Jim Poolman Consulting, Bismarck
  • Dr. Larry Skogen, Bismarck State College president
  • Dr. Mark Hagerott, North Dakota University System chancellor

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy