North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News

Eight Students Named to the 2010 All-North Dakota Academic Team

Posted on 3/23/2010

For Immediate Release:For More Information Contact:
March 23, 2010Debra A. Anderson, Director of Public Affairs and Marketing
North Dakota University System
Phone: 701.328.2962

Eight Students Named to the 2010 All-North Dakota Academic Team

BISMARCK, N.D. - Eight North Dakota community college students have been named to the 2010 All-North Dakota Academic Team, which recognizes the academic achievements of community college students. They will be honored at a dinner and awards ceremony Thursday, March 25, 2010, 6 p.m., at Lake Region State College's Chautauqua Gallery, Devils Lake, N.D.

Members of the 2010 All-North Dakota Academic Team, the colleges they attend and their hometowns are:

Abby Anderson: Bismarck State College, Menoken, N.D.

Amanda Krieger: Bismarck State College, White Earth, N.D.

Shawn Schindler: Dakota College at Bottineau, Mitchell, Manitoba

Marcus Pratt: Dakota College at Bottineau, Lakota, N.D.

Shuxuan "Sarah" Song: Lake Region State College, Xi'an City, China

Brian Chepulis: Lake Region State College, Devils Lake, N.D.

Ashley Bruesch: North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton, N.D.

Jamie Mauch: North Dakota State College of Science, Mooreton, N.D.

"These students are shining examples of academic achievement and community involvement," said Bill Goetz, chancellor of the North Dakota University System. "Being named to the All-North Dakota Academic Team is a significant accomplishment, one that both the students and their colleges can be proud of. Clearly, students who attend North Dakota's community colleges are well prepared to enter the workforce or go on for additional education."

In North Dakota, the community college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and CTEC, the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council. The academic team recognition program is active in 37 states. Students named to the state team also are nominated for the All-USA Academic Team.

Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the North Dakota team will receive a letter of congratulations from Gov. Hoeven, an award certificate, a medallion and a monetary award. Each team member also is eligible for scholarships from Dickinson State University, Jamestown College, Mayville State University, Minot State University, the University of Mary, the University of North Dakota and Valley City State University.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy