North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

Celebration of Faculty Excellence set for May 10 at NDSU

Posted on 4/24/2018

President Dean L. Bresciani, Provost Beth Ingram and the NDSU Foundation and Alumni Association invite the campus community to the Celebration of Faculty Excellence, scheduled for Thursday, May 10, at 3 p.m. in the Memorial Union Plains room/

Registrationis appreciated but not required.

The following faculty will be recognized:

Award Recipients

Thomas Ambrosio, professor of political science, Faculty Lectureship Award

Joel Caton, professor of animal sciences, Phi Kappa Phi Faculty Lectureship Award

Alan Kallmeyer, professor and chair of mechanical engineering, Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award

Kalpana Katti, professor of civil and environmental engineering, Waldron Research Award

Jennifer Momsen, associate professor of biological sciences, Peltier Award for Teaching Innovation

Kelli Sassi, associate professor of English, Peltier Award for Teaching Innovation

Mukund Sibi, professor of chemistry, Mentoring Excellence Award

Amy Stichman, assistant professor of practice in criminal justice, Odney Award for Excellence in Teaching

Dena Wyum, lecturer of human development and family science, Mortar Board Preferred Professor Award

Faculty Promotions

Promoted to full professor

Dilpreet Bajwa,* mechanical engineering

Mark E. Clark, biological sciences

Xuefeng Chu, civil and environmental engineering

Thomas DeSutter, School of Natural Resource Sciences-soil

Benton L. Duncan, mathematics

Carolyn Hammer, animal sciences

Rajesh Kavasseri, electrical and computer engineering

Janet Knodel, plant pathology

Jun Kong, computer science

James S. Korcuska, School of Education

Todd Lewis, School of Education

Simone Ludwig, computer science

Samuel Markell, plant pathology

Sylvio May, physics

Jill R. Nelson, School of Education

Scott Pryor, agricultural and biosystems engineering

Frederick J. Riggins,* accounting, finance and information systems

Saleem Shaik, agribusiness and applied economics

Senay Simsek, plant sciences

Sangita Sinha, chemistry and biochemistry

Sherri Stastny, health, nutrition, and exercise sciences

Kristine Steffen,* pharmaceutical sciences

Chad Ulven, mechanical engineering

Andriy Voronov, coatings and polymeric materials

Promoted to associate professor

Bradley Benton,* history, philosophy and religious studies

Steven Briggs,* criminal justice/political science

Amitava Chatterjee,* School of Natural Resource Sciences-soil

Lisa Christenson,** animal sciences

Debasis Dawn,* electrical and computer engineering

Edward (Ned) Dochtermann,* biological sciences

Tiffany Fier,* theatre arts

Jeanne Frenzel,* pharmacy practice

Kara Gange,* health, nutrition and exercise sciences

Jeanette Hoffman,** School of Education

Ying Huang,* civil and environmental engineering

Jeffrey Johnson,* psychology

Denise Lajimodiere,** School of Education

Ryan Limb,* School of Natural Resource Sciences-range

Zhulu Lin,* agricultural and biosystems engineering

Brody Maack,** pharmacy practice

Artem Novozhilov,* mathematics

James Nyachwaya,* School of Education

Melissa O'Connor,* human development and family science

Daniel Pemstein,* political science

Michael Petersen,* accounting, finance and information systems

Indranil SenGupta,* mathematics

Matthew Smith,** biological sciences

Laura Thomas,* psychology

Lei Zhang,* agribusiness and applied economics

* Awarded tenure (subject to SBHE approval)

**Professor of Practice

NDSU Foundation and Alumni Association Grants 2018


James Anthony Faris, NDSU Gallery

Jeremy Straub, computer science

Sathish Venkatachalem, pharmaceutical sciences

Awardees for other grants will be announced at a later date.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy