North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

Excellence in Course Assessment Award recipients announced

Posted on 4/19/2018

The faculty teaching team of Heidi N. Eukel, Jeanne E. Frenzel and Elizabeth T. Skoy from the Department of Pharmacy Practice was awarded the Excellence in Course Assessment Awardfor the Pharmacy Practice Laboratory I course they co-teach. The announcement was made April 18 by the NDSU Office of Teaching and Learning.

Jill Motschenbacher, associate director of the Office of Teaching and Learning, said "Drs. Eukel, Frenzel and Skoy were selected for the award because of the quality and variety of formative and summative assessments used in their class, which focus on both individual and team learning. The team demonstrated that ongoing instructional change has occurred, and is occurring, in the classroom as a result of assessing student learning. Their assessment plan was organized, focused, adaptable over time and demonstrated the continual flow between teaching, assessment, and student learning."

Eukel, Frenzel and Skoy will receive a $500 prize to use toward a professional development opportunity of their choice.

Other nominees for the award were Loren Baranko from the Department of Animal Science who was nominated by Jeanette Hoffman and Kenneth Magel from the Department of Computer Science and Operations Research who was nominated by Brian Slator.

The Excellence in Course Assessment Award was established by the NDSU Office of Teaching and Learning in 2017 to honor individuals or small teams for creative and thorough methods of assessment in individual courses or a series of consecutive courses. The award promotes sharing of outstanding assessment models with the campus community.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy