North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

NDSU associate professor named to national pharmacy board

Posted on 12/7/2016

Amy Werremeyer, associate professor of pharmacy practice in the College of Health Professions, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists.

Werremeyer will serve as an at-large member on the board for a term that spans from 2017-2019. Her areas of expertise include psychiatry, patient education and patients' medication experiences. Werremeyer instructs and serves as a preceptor to students in NDSU's School of Pharmacy as associate professor of practice, and also serves as a clinical specialist in psychiatry at Sanford Health.

Her professional memberships include the American College of Clinical Pharmacists; College of Neurologic and Psychiatric Pharmacists; and North Dakota Society of Health System Pharmacists.

Werremeyer received her doctorate degree and bachelor of science degree in pharmacy from NDSU. She currently serves as senior editor of the College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists journal, Mental Health Clinician.

According to its website, the College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists is a professional association of more than 2,000 members who work directly with patients and caregivers to apply specialized clinical knowledge and skills, to educate and train healthcare professionals, and to develop new knowledge in order to improve health outcomes for individuals with psychiatric and neurologic disorders. Members apply evidence-based, cost-efficient best practices as a member of a treatment team to achieve patient recovery and improved quality of life.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy